{mosimage}Ten talented European newcomers will find themselves in the spotlight as participants in the 14th SHOOTING STARS showcase taking place February 12-14 at the 2011 Berlin International Film Festival. Selected from a 'longlist' of 25 candidates proposed by member organisations of European Film Promotion (EFP), the ten young actors were chosen by a jury of established film industry professionals for their outstanding work in feature films. SHOOTING STARS is supported by the MEDIA Programme of the European Union.

The ten SHOOTING STARS 2011 are:
United Kingdom: Andrea Riseborough (Brighton Rock)
Albania: Nik Xhelilaj (The Albanian)
Croatia: Marija Skaričić (Mother of Asphalt)
Germany: Alexander Fehling (Goethe!)
F. Y. Rep. of Macedonia: Natasha Petrovic (As If I Am Not There)                          
Ireland: Domhnall Gleeson (True Grit)
Sweden: Alicia Vikander (Pure)
Spain: Clara Lago (Bunker)
The Netherlands: Sylvia Hoeks (Tirza)
Denmark: Pilou Asbæk (R)

e-max.it: your social media marketing partner